

EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT COMMISSION REGULAR MEETING City of Dripping Springs Council Chambers, 511 Mercer St, Dripping Springs, TX

Thursday, June 15, 2023 at 12:00 PM

Agenda

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Commission Members

Bonnie Humphrey, Chair Bill Little, Vice Chair Roman Baligad Scott Collard Sirenna Cumberland Gordon DeWitte Doug Fowler Ron Hood Mike Jones Jason McNutt Russell Paxton Dillon Polk

Staff, Consultants & Appointed/Elected Officials

City Administrator Michelle Fischer Council Member Geoffrey Tahuahua Deputy Public Works Director Craig Rice

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

BUSINESS

1. Presentation and discussion regarding Basic Plan and Annexes A and B.

STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

- 2. Emergency Management Coordinator Report Roman Baligad, Emergency Management Coordinator
 - a. Public Relations
 - b. Finance
 - c. Training
- **3. Emergency Management Commission Chair Report** *Bonnie Humphrey, EMC Chair*

4. **Operations Report**

a. Constables Officeb. Dripping Springs ISDc. ESD No. 1d. ESD No. 6e. Hays County OEM

5. VOAD (Volunteer Organizations Active in Disasters) Report

UPCOMING MEETINGS

Emergency Management Commission Meetings

July 20, 2023, at 12:00 p.m. August 17, 2023, at 12:00 p.m. September 21, 2023, at 12:00 p.m.

City Council Meetings

June 20, 2023, at 6:00 p.m. July 5, 2023, at 6:00 p.m. July 18, 2023, at 6:00 p.m.

ADJOURN

This facility is wheelchair accessible. Accessible parking spaces are available. Requests for auxiliary aids and services must be made 48 hours prior to this meeting by calling (512) 858-4725.